Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Orden Ogan: The Book of Ogan (2CD/2DVD)

Wow! There's so much contained within The Book of Ogan! The package consists of 2 DVDs (running time 6 hours incl. 2 full Live concerts, extensive band documentary, all music videos & numerous specials) and 2 CDs (All These Dark Years The Best Of 2008 - 2015 and the self-released/demo Testimonium a.d. from 2004). While the 'Best Of' is an exclusive selection of the band's "hits" and fan favorites from their four albums, "Testimonium a.d. is made available for the first time ever as official label release here. The Book Of Ogan comes as deluxe 2DVD/2CD box set (hardcover, separate trays for each disc, 40-pages booklet.)

After all that, all I have to discuss is the download of the 'hits' album. Orden Ogan have never been right at the front of the power metal taxi rank but they are, (and I realize this is faint praise) adequate and at their best ("All These Dark Years" and the more folk-inflected "The Things We Believe In") pretty impressive. The Testimonium a.d. is interesting (faint praise again but I don't mean to)and arguably is as good as anything they have ever done and musically this package is probably the ideal way to get to know the band.

Track Listing:
DVD 1: Documentary The History Of Orden Ogan
01. Introduction
02. Part I: 1996-2008 - Becoming A Band
03: Part II: 2008 - Vale
04: Part III: 2010 - Easton Hope
05: Part IV: 2012 - To The End
06. Part V: 2015 - Ravenhead
07: Part VI: 2015 - ? - Conclusion
Music videos:
2004: Angels War
2008: The Lords Of The Flies
2010: We Are Pirates!
2010: Easton Hope
2012: The Things We Believe In
2012: Land Of The Dead
2012: Masks
2015: F.E.V.E.R
Bonus content:
- The Making Of "To The End"
- "Rhapsody"-Tour Report
-The Making Of "The Things We Believe In"

DVD 2: Orden Ogan Live
Orden Ogan Live At Rock Harz Open Air 2015
01. Orden Ogan
02. F.E.V.E.R
03. Deaf Among The Blind
04. We Are Pirates!
05. Farewell
06. Ravenhead
07. Here At The End Of The World
08. Sorrow Is Your Tale
09. Announcement
10. The Things We Believe In
ORDEN OGAN Live At Brose Arena Bamberg 2015
01. Orden Ogan
02. F.E.V.E.R
03. To New Shores Of Sadness
04. The Lords Of The Flies
05. To The End
06. Ravenhead
07. We Are Pirates!
08. Deaf Among The Blind
09. The Things We Believe In
Bonus content:
- "Angels War" Live At Summer Breeze 2013
- "Easton Hope" Live At Wacken 2010
- "Rites Of Vale" Animated Comic
- "Masks" Alternative Clip
- Festival Report 2013
- EMP/Rockinvasion Interview At Summer Breeze 2013
- Rock Hard Interview At Bang Your Head 2015- Sons Of Metal Interview In Paris 2014 / 2015

CD 1: "All These Dark Years The Best Of 2008 - 2015"
1. To The End
2. F.E.V.E.R
3. All These Dark Years
4. The Things We Believe In
5. To New Shores Of Sadness
6. A Reason To Give
7. Farewell
8. We Are Pirates!
9. The Lords Of The Flies
10. The Ice Kings
11. Deaf Among The Blind
12. Masks
13. Ravenhead
14. Requiem

CD 2: "Testimonium a.d." (Demo 2004)
1. Testimonium a.d.
2. Ethereal Ocean
3. Angels War
4. Moods
5. Y, U, Id Ant My
6. Golden
7. The Step Away

Added: April 28th 2016
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1263
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by