Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Treatment: Generation Me

New Frontiers Records act The Treatment are set to release their third album, Generation Me, and first to feature singer Mitchell Emms (from the BBC TV program The Voice) and Tao Grey on guitar. They now join the core members of this British act, Tagore Grey (guitar), Dhani Mansworth (drums), and Rick 'Swoggle' Newman (bass). The bands melodic, upbeat style of hard rock is in full force throughout Generation Me, a memorable set of songs that is sure to find a larger audience now with the muscle of Frontiers supporting them.

Emms make his presence known right from the start, his strong, melodic vocal style perfectly complementing hard rocking & accessible tracks like "Let It Begin", "Tell Us the Truth", and "Cry Tough", giving many of these songs a mainstream feel that should appeal to the masses. The band lists classic acts like AC/DC, The Sex Pistols, The Cult, and Aerosmith as influences, and you can hear a lit bit of that seeping through from time to time, along with maybe a little Thin Lizzy, especially with some of the tasty riffing & twin guitar harmonies. A few of the tunes approach syrupy teen pop/punk, like "Backseat Heartbeat", "I Know She Knows", and "Light the Sun", which kind of brings down parts of the album, but still, with strong rockers like "Bloodsucker" and "Better Think Again", you can't say that there's not plenty of variety here.

One can easily see the appeal of Generation Me, and, given the right promotion, The Treatment should find plenty of success with this latest album. It might not be heavy enough for the real hard rockers out there, but it's a fun & enjoyable album nevertheless, and the band are planning on taking these songs out on the road for some relentless touring at a venue near you, so go check 'em out if you have the opportunity.

Track Listing
01.Let It Begin
02.The Devil
03.Tell Us The Truth
04.Generation Me
05.Backseat Heartbeat
06.Cry Tough
07.We Are Beautiful
08.I Know She Knows
10.Better Think Again
11.Light The Sun

Added: March 6th 2016
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1183
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by