Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Primal Fear: Metal is Forever-the Very Best of Primal Fear

Here we have a pretty smoking 2CD set from Metal Mind Productions that brings together the previously released Nuclear Blast 'best of' set from Primal Fear's years with the label, as well as a bonus disk of covers that should thrill any metal fan. Many of the bands more popular tunes from their first six albums are here, such as "Nuclear Fire", "Angel in Black", "Armageddon", "Metal is Forever", "Chainbreaker", "Tears of Rage", and "Seven Seals". Of course, they can't fit everything, so there are plenty of spectacular songs not included, but for a first time listener of Primal Fear, this is a hot set. Ralf Scheepers' vocals are incredible throughout, and there are no shortage of massive riffs and screaming guitar solos to go along with anthemic choruses and powerful rhythms. This is power metal folks, nothing more, nothing less, and it's glorious.

As a bonus, you get an extra CD of Primal Fear covering some metal classics, most of which have been available before, but it's nice to have them all here on one CD. From Gary Moore's "Out in the Fields", to Rainbow's "Kill the King", Deep Purple's "SpeedKing", to other gems from Led Zeppelin, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Accept, and Iron Maiden, they are all given royal treatment by this bulldozing metal machine. As an introduction to Primal Fear, you can't go wrong with this set, and it comes out just as they have a new studio album ready to be unleashed.

Track Listing
1) Metal is Forever
2) Chainbreaker
3) Seven Seals
4) Nuclear Fire
5) Final Embrace
6) The Healer
7) Rollercoaster
8) Armageddon
9) Angel in Black
10) Under Your Spell
11) Evil Spell
12) Running in the Dust
13) Suicide and Mania
14) Iron Fist in a Velvet Glove
15) Fear
16) Tears of Rage

Bonus CD - Metal Classics
1) Out in the Fields
2) Kill the King
3) Speedking
4) Die Young
5) Metal Gods
6) Breaker
7) Seek & Destroy
8) Two Minutes to Midnight
9) The Rover

Added: January 6th 2016
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1378
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by