Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Arca Hadian: The Prophecy

The Prophecy is the debut album of Arca Hadian, an Italian melodic power metal group. Referring to The Prophecy as a " masterpiece for fans of Masterplan, Avantasia and Allen / Lande project" it certainly reads like I'm in for something truly remarkable, and I can't say I found quite that here.

Arca Hadian's The Prophecy isn't a bad album there are far worse options, and the band is talented enough there's plenty of proof of that on here, though that isn't reflected with a great album. It's not without it's positives but The Prophecy just doesn't have enough to draw you back again and again. Actually it's not a good sign when the most memorable track on The Prophecy is the cover of Yngwie Malmsteen's "Rising Force", I remember Hammerall doing a great cover of this same song some time ago and here Arca Hadian have also with their powerful version. Maybe with time The Prophecy's appeal will surface more, but how much time does an album really need?

Track Listing
1. Intro
2. Waiting For The Light
3. Killing dreams
4. Remembering the savage fury
5. Lord of Sacrifice
6. Future in my Mind
7. Resistance
8. The Prophecy
9. Words to you
10. A new Beginning
11. Dreamers Ride
12. Rising Force

Added: January 2nd 2016
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Facebook Page
Hits: 1487
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by