Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Razor: Shotgun Justice (Reissue)

I've already reviewed two of the new reissues by Razor, the classic Canadian thrash band. All the releases are essential for fans of thrash metal, especially if they like thrash that is fast and angry and exciting. Part of Razor's appeal is the politically-charged—and often cynical—quality of the lyrics. As I mentioned in my other reviews, these albums are pretty consistent in terms of the musical content. These guys stuck to thrashing—but they did so beautifully. All the elements are here—the energetic drumming, the screaming guitar leads, and the angry vocals.

Highlights on this album include "Miami," "Electric Torture," and "American Luck." Bottom line: check out these reissues by a sometimes-forgotten classic thrash band.

Track Listing:
1. Miami
2. United by Hatred
3. Violence Condoned
4. Electric Torture
5. Meaning of Pain
6. Stabbed in the Back
7. Shotgun Justice
8. Parricide
9. American Luck
10. Brass Knuckles
11. Burning Bridges
12. Concussion
13. Cranial Stomp
14. The Pugilist
15. Meaning of Pain (Live)
16. Violence Condone (Live, August 1989)
17. Learning and Refining Cranial Stomp
18. Miami (Original Mix)
19. Electric Torture (Alternate Version)
20. Brass Knuckles (Alternate Version)

Added: September 10th 2015
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Web Page
Hits: 1996
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by