Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Incantation: Decimate Christendom

One more step forward from Incantation, one of America's most influential extreme metal bands, with this, the followup to 2002's revered Blasphemy. How does the band sound after two years of writing, touring and recording? Pretty frickin' good. John McEntee's voice growls and snarls and belches forth with the best extreme metal vocalists, while the rhythm section of Joe Lombard (bass) and Kyle Severn (drums) splooges and splunges along beneath McEntee's unholy detuned guitar lines. Key tracks include "Eternal Darkness Under Conquered Skies," "Feeble Existence" and "Dying Divinity." Excellent writing and performing here, with high-standard production that makes headphone listens a must. Oh, dig the intro to "Feeble Existence." A great extreme metal release from a great extreme metal band.

Track Listing:
1. Decimate Christendom (3:06)
2. Dying Divinity (2:57)
3. Oath Of Armageddon (5:24)
4. Blaspheme The Sacraments (5:20)
5. Merciless Tyranny (3:28)
6. Horns Of Eradication (5:19)
7. Unholy Empowerment Of Righteous Depravation (1:03)
8. Thorns Of Everlasting Persecution (3:48)
9. No Paradise Awaits (4:40)
10. Eternal Darkness Under Conquered Skies (1:49)
11. Feeble Existence (6:34)
Total Time: 43:19

Added: October 16th 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 3378
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by