Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Iron Lamb: Fools Gold

Some Motorhead / Ramones / Stooges inspired fast and furious rock and roll is the blueprint for this Swedish five piece that goes by the moniker of Iron Lamb. With a line-up consisting of Daniel Bragman (vocals), Johan Wallin (guitars), Daniel Ekeroth (bass), Jens Bäckelin (guitars) and Thomas Daun (drums) the quintet formed back in 2009 with Fools Gold being their second full length release. The full throttle riffing of 'One Way Track' kick starts the album and the Lemmy-esque vocals of Bragman make an immediate impact. 'Smile Now Cry Later' adds a nice touch of melody and with a concise ten tracks all around the four minute mark this is a band that goes for the old school in more ways than one. At times the 'head influences just go a little bit too far and 'Backstabbers' in particular could pass as an leftover from any of Lemmy & Co's releases of the last 30 something years but overall this is a solid enough effort and the band sound as if they would really whip up a storm on the live circuit across Europe.

Track List:-
One Way Track
Smile Now Cry Later
Feed the Fire
Leave me be
Pink Mist
Center of the Universe
Rip it up
Deadend Blues

Added: February 23rd 2015
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: Facebook page
Hits: 1562
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by