Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Atomicide: Chaos Abomination

Atomicide is an underground death metal band based in Chile. Their debut album, Spreading the Cult of Death, sent a clear message that this band was committed to unleashing nothing less than a musical beast, hell-bent on destruction. With this release, Chaos Abomination, the guys in the band do it again, only this time, things may even be darker, more aggressive. The music here is consistently dark and violent, raw and aggressive. Pounding away at a rapid tempo, the music has clear thrash elements, but it nevertheless remains squarely in the death metal underground. I've heard albums like this before—the music is exactly what you'd expect—but I enjoyed the passion and the power of the music on this one. Recommended for fans of low-budget, old-school, death metal. Check out tracks like "Under the Spell of Destruction" and "Poison Graves."

Track Listing:
1. Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum
2. Pestilential Hammer Blows
3. A.T.O.M.I.C.I.D.E.
4. Preparing Your Gallows
5. Under the Spell of Destruction
6. Megaton Desolation
7. Poison Graves
8. Chaos Abomination

Added: February 5th 2015
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1866
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by