Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Panzer: Send Them All to Hell

Send Them All to Hell is the debut from German super-group Panzer, who are comprised of vocalist/bassist Schmier (Destruction), guitarist Herman Frank & drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (both with Accept). As you might expect with this union, the music on their debut is a mix of old school metal & thrash, with Schmier's gravelly vocals sneering over potent riffs and thudding drum work. Things kick off in fine fashion with the lethal "Death Knell", a real energetic thrash attack that lets Frank step out in the open, something he can't always do in Accept with the presence of Wolf Hoffman around. The blistering "Temple of Doom" is anything but 'doomy', as this fast paced ripper sees manic vocals from Schmier flying over a mix of raging riffery and Schwarzmann's acrobatic drumming. "Panzer" is more of a mid paced thumper, complete with some menacing riffs, while "Freakshow" is so old school sounding I can imagine any metal fan from the last 30 years will certainly indulge in plenty of headbanging & air guitar mayhem. "Mr NoBrain" rages & thrashes in classic German metal fashion, but the real eye popper here is the lengthy, majestic, and quite epic "Why", a slow, heavy, doom/prog-metal gem that sees all three members triumphantly going into unchartered territory for one of the albums must hear songs. Frank unleashes a wide assortment of killer riffs here, and to be honest, I'm very glad he's had this chance to fully show off his skills all by his lonesome on this album. He take a killer solo on "Virtual Collision" and launches into a tirade of sensational riffing on the crushing "Roll the Dice", a song that also features a devilish vocal from Schmier, who really sounds in his element throughout this album.

By the time the breakneck thrash machine "Bleed For Your Sins" closes out the album, you'll need to take a deep breath and gather your senses after the pulverizing metal experience Panzer has just put you through. Hopefully this won't be a one-off project and there's more in store for this exciting trio. January 2015 is certainly set to kick off with a bang!

Track Listing
1. Death Knell
2. Hail And Kill
3. Temple Of Doom
4. Panzer
5. Freakshow
6. Mr. Nobrain
7. Why
8. Virtual Collision
9. Roll The Dice
10. Bleed For Your Sins

Added: December 28th 2014
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1718
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by