Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

3 Years Hollow: The Cracks

Nickelback has spawned way too many bands some decent and some not so decent. Slot 3 Years Hollow (not to be confused with Three Days Grace or 3 Doors Down) somewhere in the middle. This band, with members from Iowa and Illinois, also has been compared to Chevelle, Disturbed and Sevendust, and while you can hear traces of those bands on 3 Years Hollow's third album, The Cracks, the Nickelback comparisons are still unavoidable. Vocalist Jose Urquiza's gritty and emotional delivery is backed by the serrated guitars of Tony Reeves and Neil Kuhlman, and intense songs like "Hungry" and "Take the World" are primed for radio.

Some of the other tracks here lack the kind of hooks that generated a massive audience for the bands that influenced 3 Years Hollow. But if you're a fan of the subgenre, The Cracks should fill a hole in your modern rock/alt-metal collection.

Track Listing:
1. The Devil's Slave
2. Chemical Ride
3. For Life (featuring Clint Lowery)
4. The Cracks
5. Fallen
6. Taken By All
7. Hungry
8. Run Away
9. We Belong
10. Take the World
11. Lost
12. Remember (Remastered)

Added: December 17th 2014
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: 3 Years Hollow Website
Hits: 1507
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by