Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Fayne: The Queen of Kings

Some readers may remember Fayne, a metalcore outfit from Montreal, Quebec that released two EPs back in 2004 and 2006. Shortly thereafter, the band went on hiatus until 2013 when the band returned, itching to get back to business. With this release, another EP, the band offers a little over twenty minutes of new material.

I admired the energy of the music in general, but I honestly didn't like the songs very much. The vocals were especially difficult for me to enjoy. I've never been a fan of metalcore, but the alternating clean and rough vocals simply did not work as well as they could have. The guitar, drums, and bass parts sound better, but don't vary much from the overall metalcore formula.

Track Listing:
1. The Queen of Kings
2. Believers
3. Isonic Flight
4. Concord
5. Nomad's Land

Added: December 5th 2014
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1663
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by