Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Harmony: Theatre of Redemption

Here's one of those instances where first impressions are decidedly deceptive. I was utterly unimpressed with my initial attempt to get into this one, possibly because the opening tune "The Window of My Soul" is arguably the weakest track on the record. Repeated listens, however, have revealed a solid, if not exactly innovative album. Everything sounds great as one might expect with the talents of Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman [At The Gates, In Flames, Hammerfall] on mixing duties and mastering by Thomas "Plec" Johansson [Scar Symmetry, Watain]. Markus Sigfridsson is clearly a standout guitarist and is a reason alone to hear this album and if you dug the recent Bloodbound album (and I did) then this is similar and slightly less over-the-top and less Edguy-like.

Track listing:
1. The Window of My Soul
2. Inhale
3. Crown Me King
4. Son of the Morning
5. What If
6. Theatre of Redemption
7. Bloodbound
8. You Are
9. Hands of Time
10. In Search Of

Added: November 20th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1871
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by