Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Falascone, Massimo: Variazioni Mumacs – 32 short mu-pieces about macs

Here is another release courtesy from Public Eyesore and another one I don't like. The artist is Massimo Falascone and the album is Variazioni Mumacs – 32 short mu-pieces about macs. Much like the album title, the music, if you can call it that, was impossible for me to get my head around. The album is inundated with weird sounds, talking vocals in what seems like a myriad of different languages and shrieking saxophone. I will say Massimo can play the sax but the lack of definite song structures and the over reliance on peculiar sounds renders his playing to be as unenjoyable as the rest of the album.

At over an hour long, it was a definite challenge to sit through this album and one that I will never do again. Unless you enjoy totally improvised sound collages and incomprehensible lyrics stay away at all costs.

Track Listing:
1. Mumacs Begins (2:38)
2. Fibonacci (2:37)
3. Land Of Ashes (0:47)
4. Alias Me (1:38)
5. Eugène et Lidia (2:38)
6. The Doctor Comes (2:23)
7. Variation in Bob (0:35)
8. Generation Gap (2:20)
9. Guarda dove vai (2:24)
10. Senza fiato (2:17)
11. The Doctor Goes (1:40)
12. There's Something in That (1:30)
13. Mi ricordo (2:34)
14. Incantations (3:46)
15. I Do Welcome You (2:15)
16. Friends Nearby (3:42)
17. Light Blue (2:40)
18. I Forgot the Question (2:27)
19. Una lettera (1:02)
20. Su Milano (2:06)
21. Page After Page (2:15)
22. No Photos Required (2:02)
23. Puntini (1:42)
24. Pills (1:01)
25. Did You Remember to Bring Your Hat? (1:50)
26. An Itinerary (4:52)
27. Mind Reset (1:08)
28. Nanna ieri (1:18)
29. One More One More (1:42)
30. Back to Morrow (0:56)
31. Giardini Pubblici (1:50)
32. Fri Bestia (3:25)

Added: November 19th 2014
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Related Link: Artist's Official Site
Hits: 1207
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by