Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Project Arcadia: A Time of Changes

A Time of Changes is the sophomore release from the Bulgarian Power Prog Metal band, Project Arcadia and it is also the 1st album to feature their new vocalist, the GREAT Urban Breed of Tad Morose and Bloodbound fame (and one of my very favorite Metal singers of the past 15 years!). A Time of Changes contains 11 powerful guitar driven tracks with a flair of the progressive and all the while heavy. Fans of Tad Morose, Accept and other Euro Metal bands like Communic, will eat this up.

This latest release features the gloriously great vocals of Urban Breed and his mere presence on this record raises the bar. Breed's clear and searing vocals have long been a trademark and his performance here is nothing less than spectacular. He is still easily one of the best Metal singers on the planet and Project Arcadia as a band have delivered a very solid record filled with Power Metal elements mixed with Prog. The musicianship across the board is top notch, especially the guitars from both Plamen Uzunov and Vili Neshev who deliver some ferocious riffing. The lead single and video for this record, "Formidable Foe", is an excellent representation of what the new band can do. The song is heavy, progressive and the guitars set this song alight. Want to hear what Urban Breed can do? Go check out the video and revel in it. NO ONE sounds like Urban Breed, no one!!

Standout tracks include "The Deal", the double bass fueled "Beggars At the Door", the Iced Earth tinged "I Am Alive" and not to be out done is the powerful ballad that is "The Ungrateful Child", with its Spanish flavored guitar stylings that are quite tasty and soothing. Project Arcadia will find a home with all types of Metal fans, as this record covers enough cross genres to please anyone. Power and Prog Metal fans especially will find this album home to them. Heavy, sometimes dark and always melodic is what you'll find in A Time of Changes and for a Metal fan these ingredients make up something quite tasty.

See more about this release on our recent YouTube show!
Track Listing:

  1. Here To Learn
  2. Shelter Me
  3. I Am Alive
  4. Beggars At The Door
  5. The Ungrateful Child
  6. Timeless
  7. Joy
  8. A Time Of Changes
  9. Formidable Foe
  10. The Deal
  11. Shadow of The Night

Added: August 23rd 2014
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2597
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by