Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

U.D.O.: Steelhammer-Live From Moscow (DVD/CD)

The one and only Udo Dirkschneider and his self named U.D.O. solo band have released a new live DVD/Blu-Ray-2 CD package called Steelhammer-Live in Moscow, that catches this latest incarnation of the band tearing up Russia at a September 28th, 2013 show. With another live disc already being released a short time ago (Live in Sofia 2012), this live voyage does not share very many of the same songs from that previous live opus, instead U.D.O. focuses more on this new band and their latest studio effort Steelhammer, and in fact they run off 6 tracks from that record.

Besides Udo the man, the Steelhammer lineup band now consists of Fitty Wienhold-bass, Francesco Jovino-drums, Uli Köllner-keyboards and the dynamic guitar power duo of Andrey Smirnov and Kasperi Heikkinen. This band is a powerful one and they have been properly captured on this live release. Early U.D.O. classic's like "Go Back To Hell and "In The Darkness" are represented perfectly, as well as other U.D.O. Metal gems like, "Metal Machine", "Mean Machine", "Timebomb" and the only Accept classic to make this record, the fan favorite, "Metal Heart".

This is an excellent sounding live album and the DVD/Blu-Ray doesn't disappoint either, both finding this new lineup with something to prove and spot on in their performances. Accept and U.D.O. fans alike will find this release a top notch one and with the DVD providing visual proof of this band being on fire, Metal fans around the world will love what they see AND hear. This a great testament to the Metal legacy of Mr. Dirkschneider.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Intro
2. Steelhammer
3. King of Mean
4. Future Land
5. A Cry of a Nation
6. Trip to Nowhere
7. They Want War
8. Never Cross My Way
9. Stranger
10. Stay True
11. In the Darkness
12. Azrael

Disc: 2
1. No Limits
2. Mean Machine
3. Burning Heat
4. Metal Machine
5. Devil s Bite
6. Go Back to Hell
7. Timebomb
8. Holy
9. Metal Heart

Disc: 3-DVD
1. Full concert (Tracklist identical to CD1+CD2) –
2. Behind the Scenes
3. Russian Travel Documentary
4. Train Ride in Russia

Added: August 8th 2014
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 2366
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by