Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Fallen Angel: Crawling Out of Hell

This is a reissue of an independent release which has been picked up by Killer Metal Records. Fallen Angel are nothing if not ambitious. They plan to release a trilogy of CDs based on and accompanied by a trilogy of novels written by lead guitarist and band founder John Cruppe. Crawling Out of Hell took three years to complete and part two is apparently in the works. All twenty tracks from the album are featured on the popular video game "Rock Band" and fans can go to Rock Band's buying platform to learn more about the band and sample some of their music for gaming.

That said, this is unfortunately mediocre at best. Clearly the band are reaching for the button marked, "Epic," as in Iced Earth style epic, unfortunately Jon Scheffer pens better songs and has the benefit of better production. That said, the guitar work is exemplary and maybe part two will be more cohesive and have less songs but better quality.

Track Listing:
1. Crash to Oblivion
2. Sinner's Vengeance
3. March into Hell
4. Blood on my Soul
5. The Grinding Wheels of War
6. The Reapers Shall Gather
7. Arrival
8. Dark Lord
9. Darkness
10. The One Who Walks Alone
11. The Answer
12. Respiration Desperation
13. The Neutral Zone
14. Life or Death
15. On and On
16. Ashes to Ashes
17. Leaving it all Behind
18. Watching
19. Sad Wings
20. Grant Me Peace

Added: July 11th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Killer Metal Records
Hits: 1741
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by