Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Kaine: The Waystone

The wonderfully named Rage Sadler-guitars/vocals, Dan Mailer-bass/vocals, Anthony Murch- lead guitar and Chris MacKinnon-drums are the members of Kaine who very much play heavy metal out of the not-exactly-hitherto-known-for-metal East Anglian part of England. Right from the outside the influences are on offer and if you're going to play metal, who better to be like than the mighty Iron Maiden? That said this is pretty underground stuff, not the sort of thing one would find in say, Kerrang! or even Classic Rock magazine any more but if you hanker for the glory days of the NWOBHM then The Waystone has much to recommend. The guitars are splendid but not overproduced which is in fact part of the charm of the whole album. I'm not sure that Kaine are the finished article at the moment but I will be very interested to see where they go in the future.

Track Listing:
1.Iron Lady
2.The New Wave
3.Dreams to Nightmares
6.Entropy (Unrelenting Chaos)
7.This Soul Exchange
8. Wanderer
9. The Waystone

Added: June 25th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2497
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by