Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dråpsnatt: Hymner till Undergången (reissue)

This is a reissue from Nordvis of an album originally released by Frostcald Records in 2010, the new 6-panel digipak release, featuring lyrics and custom art as well as a limited edition (only 250 copies) vinyl edition. Music-wise Dråpsnatt are purveyors of fine atmospheric black metal with distinct echoes of Eurppean folk music. At times the songs are as heavy as can possibly be ("Arvssynd") yet shortly there will be a beautiful acoustic passage to completely change the mood and tone. There's rage yet serenity throughout this beguiling album which I thoroughly recommend.

Track Listing:
01. En Ensam Sol Går Ner
02. Arvssynd
03. Dråpsnatt
04. Mannen I Min Spegel
05. Somna In
06. Ve Er
07. Tonerna De Klinga
08. En Besvuren Plats
09. Gästen

Added: June 6th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1399
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by