Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

21 Octayne: Into the Open

21 Octayne are what one might possibly suggest a bit of a German supergroup given that their members include LT Rhapsody drummer Alex Landenburg, Axxis guitarist Marco Wriedt, Joe Perry Project vocalist Hagen Grohe, and Paul Gilbert bassist Andrew Lauer. One might think given the band members' pedigrees that the listener might be in for twelve tracks of metal and probably power metal and that is emphatically not the case.

What we do get is a modern rock album that will appeal to mainstream rock fans and possibly housewives as occasionally it veers towards the middle of the road a little too much. Into the Open is much more commercial than any of the aforementioned groups especially Axxis who really irritate my good lady wife with their oeuvre and I could imagine her letting me play much of this on car journeys which may tell you quite a lot about how poppy this is.

Track Listing:
1. She's Killing Me
2. Dear Friend
3. Turn the World
4. Don't Turn Away
5. My Teddy Bear
6. Into the Open
7. Me Myself and I
8. The Heart (Save Me)
9. Your Life
10. I Will Always Be Right There
11. Leave My Head
12. Come Alive

Added: June 5th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2263
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by