Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Creinium: Project Utopia

Creinium was founded in early 2012 by Aleksi Holma (drums) and Antti Myllynen (keyboards). They are joined by Sami Haimilahti on vocals, Tone Nyström and In Flames fan Mikko Asplund (although only Nyström plays on this) on guitars alongside bassist Miiro Varjus. They are currently signed to the highly prolific Finnish label Inverse Records and," all kinds of metal influences in their music, such as black, melodic death, death/doom, dark and progressive metal. Their music is characterized by a strong presence of keyboards, unusual song structures, abundant melodies and diverse growling vocals."

The genre-bending nature really sets Creinium apart from the pack as the listener is constantly wondering what is coming next. Will it be a blood curdling scream? Will it be a tranch of death metal? One just never knows. The title track is the key track on this satisfying EP sounding a little like classic Cradle of Filth but the sinister Eschaton runs it close.

Track Listing:
1. Societal Collapse
2. Project Utopia
3. New World Order
4. Eschaton
5. Synthetic Paradise

Added: May 14th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2034
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by