Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Numph: Theories of Light

Numph formed in Italy in late 2010 and after various trials and tribulations we find ourselves with Theories of Light the first full length album from the band, recorded at The Basement studio, mixed by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, The Sword) and mastered by Ed Brooks from RFI Studios (REM, Isis, Pearl Jam etc.) There's certainly a touch of Pearl Jam in there especially on the ferocious "Jacob 's Ladder". Marco Bartoli is the vocalist who provides the Vedder-like vocals but for much of the rest of the time both he and the band are much more calm and intricate than that comparison would suggest. This is a truly progressive album where eight songs clock in at fifty minutes and the themes and musings are given time to breath and wander yet remain focussed. This is very much a band to look out for.

Track Listing:
01. Theories of Light
02. Jacob's Ladder
03. Dust of Souls
04. In Dark Limbo
05. Death and Rebirth
06. Deep Impact
07. Within the Core
08. An Angel

Added: April 17th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1462
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by