Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Se Delan: The Fall

Se Delan is the latest group added to the varied roster of Kscope, and is comprised of the duo of multi-instrumentalist Justin Greaves (Crippled Black Phoenix, ex-Iron Monkey) and Swedish vocalist Belinda Kordic. Differing greatly from Greaves' other more 'heavy' styled adventures, The Fall is sort of a hypnotic pop album with avant-garde and psychedelic leanings. Kordic's ethereal, angelic vocals swoon over lush arrangements centered on deft guitar tones, keyboard washes, and gentle drums & percussion. More often than not, one track segues into another with barely a change in tempo or tone, though truth be told tunes like "Little One" & "Beneath the Sea" are quite lovely, and "The Hunt" does rock out a little bit. The rest? Honestly, many of these songs just put me to sleep, but don't let that deter you because I can easily see an audience for this minimalistic form of avant-garde pop music, but, I'm not one of them. Some haunting melodies and Kordic's alluring vocals are surely the highlight.

Track Listing
1) Intro
2) Chasing Changes
3) Beneath the Sea
4) Little One
5) Today
6) Tonight
7) The Hunt
8) Dirge
9) On My Way
10) Lost Never Found

Added: April 11th 2014
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1967
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by