Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Holy Moses: Redefined Mayhem

I'll freely admit that thrash metal tends not to be at the very top of my list for listening pleasure at all times but occasionally, when the time is right, nothing else quite hits the spot. Holy Moses have obviously caught me at a good time or…this is a very good album. This is fairly surprising for me as I have never previously particularly been a fan of this German band.

The current line-up of Sabina Classen - lead vocals, Thomas Neitsch – bass / vocals, Gerd Lücking – drums and guitarist Peter Geltat have made arguably the best album to be released under the Holy Moses name. It's raw, full of spunk, powerful, aggressive but more than that, full of high quality songs such as "Sacred Sorrows" and above all it is held together by quite splendid guitar runs throughout from Peter Geltat who elevates proceedings well above the generic norm.

Track Listing:
1. Hellhound
2. Triggered
3. Undead Dogs
4. Into The Dark
5. Sacred Sorrows
6. Process Of Projection
7. Fading Realities
8. Liars
9. Redemption Of The Shattered
10. Whet The Knife
11. Delusion
12. One Step Ahead Of Death
13. This Dirt

Added: April 9th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2136
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by