Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Possession: Anneliese 7

Belgian black/death metal act Possession are back with their follow-up to the 2013 demo His Best Deceit, in the form of the 7" EP Anneliese. Containing just two songs, the title track and "Apparition", this is just over 10 minutes of horrific brutality, as the band bludgeons the listener with a ferocious vocal attack and a relentless storm of buzz-saw guitar riffs and crashing rhythms. The nightmarish shrieks sound like they are coming up from a dark, cavernous grave, while the music contains little subtlety, instead delivered with violent intent. If you like raw, brutal, underground extreme metal, this will be 10 minutes well spent.

Track Listing
1) Anneliese
2) Apparition

Added: March 26th 2014
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2279
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by