Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cripple Bastards: Nero in Metastasi

Cripple Bastards formed all the way back in 1988, making them one of the more stable bands in grind / hardcore. I don't know if they've had many lineup changes over the years, but they sure know how to release a steady stream of extreme music.

With this album, the band offers 18 songs in just under 40 minutes. Things are mostly cut from the same cloth—aggressive and short tracks that effectively build on the qualities of Napalm Death and give them an additional hardcore edge. The songs are strong, angry, and aggressive, just the stuff fans of this band are looking for. I thought it was pretty good, but grew weary after about 15 minutes. There were some cool breakdowns, though. Somehow, these guys keep it fresh.

Track Listing:
1. Malato Terminale
2. Fumo Passivo
3. Strage Di Ostacoli
4. Regime Artificiale
5. Lapide Rimossa
6. Promo-Parassita
7. Soggetto Leucemico
8. Passi Falsi
9. Occhi Trapiantati
10. Anima in Desgregazione
11. Senza Impronte
12. Nemico A Terra
13. L'apice Estremo
14. Sconfitto Di Ritorno
15. Agonia Di Un Rientro Forzato
16. Marcatori Positivi
17. Splendore E Tenebra
18. Morti Asintomatiche

Added: March 19th 2014
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1503
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by