Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Pittman, Monte: The Power of Three

The Power of Three is Mont Pittman's third solo album (see what they did with the title there?) and is released by Metal Blade Records. The album features Kane Ritchotte on drums and Max Whipple on bass and is a mass of heavy riffs and power which I find remarkably easy to take or leave…mostly leave I'm afraid. Beyond the rather fine "Delusions of Grandeur" or "Everything's Undone" which are very tasty and full of excellent guitar work there isn't much here which stays in the old memory banks in the long term.

Track Listing:
01. A Dark Horse
02. Delusions of Grandeur
03. Everything's Undone
04. Blood Hungry Thirst
05. On My Mind
06. Away from Here
07. Before the Mourning Son
08. End of the World
09. Missing
10. All Is Fair in Love and War

Added: March 17th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Artist Facebook Page
Hits: 1634
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by