Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Centinex : Decadence--Prophecies Of Cosmic Chaos

Centinex, sweet Centinex, ripping face from skull, tearing life from limb, hitting with the fury of a stray match in a fireworks tent, how do you do it? Like most metal made in Sweden this way-too-short blast of tunes from the land of Socialism and leggy blondes floors listeners with its melodic power and uncompromising rage, whether "Arrival Of The Spectrum Obscure," "Misanthropic Darkzone" or the late-bloomer, "Mechanical Future." But the band may be at its most powerful with the hairpin, Emperor-like "Cold Deep Supremacy," arguably the kind of song that this particular brand of dark metal was made to receive. Find me another guitar duo like that of Jonas Kjellgren and Johan Ahlberg and chance are they'll be Swedish. Nevertheless, this pair is––and the rest of the band––is most def.

Track Listing:
1. Arrival Of The Spectrum Obscure (4:03)
2. Misanthropic Darkzone (4:34)
3. Hollowsphere (4:42)
4. Target Dimension XII (4:30)
5. Deathstar Unmasked (4:12)
6. A Dynasty Of Obedience (2:02)
7. Mechanical Future (5:06)
8. Cold Deep Supremacy (5:07)
9. New World Odyssey (6:07)
Total Time: 40:03

Added: August 3rd 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2453
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by