Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Unguided, The: Fragile Immortality

The Unguided is a new band featuring brothers Richard & Roger Sjunnesson, former members of Sonic Syndicate and Melodic Death Metal is the name of their game. The songs were mixed and mastered at Studio Fredman by the always fabulous Fredrik Nordström alongside Henric Udd. I like the record but I expect that some may well unleash the kiddie metal criticism at the album as the melodies are very poppy in places and the production lends things a sheen which makes the whole enterprise of quality/commerciality depending upon your point of view.

If there is an overt criticism to be leveled at Fragile Immortality it is that there is little variation throughout the album, everything is played at full whack and full intensely but at its best ("Carnal Genesis") it's very good in a Mercenary kind of way.

Track Listing:
1. Inception
2. Defector DXCVI
3. Granted
4. Eye of the Thylacine
5. Unguided Entity
6. Carnal Genesis
7. Enforce
8. Blodbad
9. Only Human
10. Singularity
11. Oblivion

Added: February 10th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1562
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by