Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Roadfever: Wolf Pack

Stevie "Manou" Pike: Lead vocals, David Pariat: Guitars, vocals, Jessie Be: Bass and Pascal Bavaud: Drums are Roadfever and alongside their guests, namely Mat Sinner: lead vocal duet on "Magic Sun" and Oliver Hartmann who lends his tonsils to "The Dice Will Roll" ,"Wings Of An Eagle", "On The Other Side", "Ride The Ocean" and "Brother" they have created their third album. The previous records were either released independently or actually by the band themselves but this time they are on the Avenue of Allies label.

Wolf Pack is a pretty cool collection of classic rock tunes powered along by big guitars. It won't shake the foundations of the world but when it's good, it's very good ("Magic Sun" floated my boat starting off as if it was going to be a big ballad before becoming something rockier) and in truth there's nothing below par on the album. What may hold the record back is the lack of exceptional material but if you dig hard rock with a Southern Rock edge this may be one for you to investigate.

Track Listing:
01) Wolf Pack
02) The Dice Will Roll
03) Wings Of An Eagle
04) Black Moon Breeze
05) Magic Sun
06) Warning Shot
07) Drain Your Mind
08) On The Other Side
09) Ride The Ocean
10) Brother
11) Red Horse

Added: January 27th 2014
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1585
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by