Sea Of Tranquility



The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu




Daniels, Neil: Electric World - A Casual Guide to the Music of Neal Schon (Book)

It was back in 2011 that Neil Daniels released his excellent Journey biography Don't Stop Believin'', undoubtedly the most comprehensive book on the band to date. A planned appendix on the solo career of Neal Schon was axed due to the excessive word count and provides the starting point for this Schon-focused release issued via Amazon's Create Space platform.

Available in both paperback and E Book formats, Electric World offers a detailed look at Schon's career to date, from the biography itself to a timeline, trivia, discography, reviews and quotes from both the band and the man himself. And of course it is not just Journey that makes up Schon's lengthy CV - he also has a solo career and has spent time as a member of Santana, Soul SirkUS and Bad English amongst others (not to mention his numerous collaborations and guest appearances) all of which are covered here. Even the most avid fan will no doubt find something to surprise them here, with Schon's work stretching from Michael Bolton and Joe Cocker to Paul Rodgers and Sammy Hagar. Daniels has pulled the whole thing together in one easy to digest guide that will be of considerable appeal to fans of Journey, Schon and the melodic rock scene in general.

The always prolific Daniels has launched his new official website at the link below. It contains information on all of his books; music biographies, Createspace, collected works, fiction and eBooks as well as his upcoming projects, foreign editions, sleeve notes and journalism. There's a biography, links to interviews, links to other websites, a gallery, social media links, current news, press releases and a newsletter and much more. The site is regularly updated and includes information on his forthcoming titles on ZZ Top, Iron Maiden and Bon Jovi. Be sure to check it out.

Added: January 24th 2014
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Score:
Related Link: Author Website
Hits: 1560
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]

  

[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]



2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by SpeedSoft.com