Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Asymmetry: Room 17: Hours Between Shadows and Light

Asymmetry are a progressive metal band from Belgrade, Serbia. This, their first EP, has been kicking around for about a year now. The EP is a conceptual story in three songs. The material on offer is dark and heavy yet by no means depressing. Chunky riffs sit nicely alongside pounding rhythms and on "The Sleeper" there's a hint of Mercenary to be detected in the melodic nature of the track. This EP is an excellent primer for the band.

The band is working on new material that will be recorded during 2014 and I am looking forward to hearing it.

Track Listing:
1) Empty Mirror
2) The Sleeper
3) Antimatter (Reality Falls)

Added: December 30th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1773
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by