Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Feared: Vinter

The latest release from Feared sees the band once again delivering solid, groove laden thrash & death metal. If you liked their previous album Furor Incarnatus, chances are Vinter will push all the right buttons for you as well. "Your God" and "Hate is Everything" contains some catchy hooks to go along with brutal growls, sledgehammer rhythms, and shifting guitar riffs, and "Erased" starts off with some haunting piano before settling into some heavy grooves and evil vocal passages. "My Shadow World" has some atmospheric, almost black metal styled sections, which mixes with the groovy thrash & death metal for a unique effect. Kind of like a less progressive Scar Symmetry, and a more death metal influenced Mercenary, Feared have put together a pretty cool release here with Vinter that should see their stock continue to rise, and yeah, that's some pretty neat cover art too.

Track Listing
1. Sun Awake
2. Needle Effect
3. Your God
4. Hate Is Everything
5. Mass Destruction
6. Erased
7. Huldra
8. Invidia
9. Mylingen
10. My Shadow World
11. Vinter

Added: December 29th 2013
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1644
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by