Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Europe: Live At Sweden Rock - 30th Anniversary Show (Blu Ray)

Sweden Rock Festival in Solvesborg, Sweden was the location where Swedish rock group Europe recorded this live performance in 2013. Live At Sweden Rock - 30th Anniversary Show is a great value release with twenty six songs taken from the many releases that Europe have recorded since that 1983 self titled debut. Plus covers of Thin Lizzy's "Jailbreak" with Scott Gorham and the UFO track "Lights Out" features an appearance by Michael Schenker.

Europe was so prominent back in the eighties and after taking an extended break the group is enjoying a strong comeback, and you only have to watch this to see those in attendance and what a wide range of ages are present to realise that this band still has it. Europe confirms that they can still put on a great show performing those memorable songs that so many are fond of with a very energetic front man Joey Tempest doing a fine job delivering their hits from throughout the years. It would have been great to have the likes of "Cherokee", "More Than Meets The Eye" and "Love Chaser" included but there are so many others on here that brought back the memories with songs like "Girl From Lebanon", "Superstitious", "Seven Door Hotel" and "Rock The Night" of such a great time in music.

There is just so much on offer here and it shows that the band had plenty of top tunes to select from off their nine albums, and what they have included does present the opportunity to hear how this group has changed over time. The line-up on Live At Sweden Rock - 30th Anniversary Show is the same that featured on their hit album The Final Countdown, and they have been back performing together for a while now and releasing new material the latest being 2012's Bag Of Bones.

Fans of Europe shouldn't pass up the opportunity to witness their performance in front of a massive and enthusiastic audience at the Sweden Rock Festival, celebrating the group's 30th anniversary.

Track Listing:
1. Riches To Rags
2. Firebox
3. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
4. Scream Of Anger
5. Superstitious
6. No Stone Unturned
7. New Love In Town
8. In The Future To Come
9. Paradize Bay
10. Girl From Lebanon
11. Prisoners In Paradise
12. Always The Pretenders
13. Drink And A Smile
14. Open Your Heart
15. Love Is Not The Enemy
16. Sign Of The Times
17. Start From The Dark
18. Wings Of Tomorrow
19. Carrie
20. Jailbreak (feat. Scott Gorham)
21. Seven Doors Hotel
22. Drum Solo
23. The Beast
24. Let The Good Times Rock
25. Lights Out (feat. Michael Schenker)
26. Rock The Night
27. Last Look At Eden
28. The Final Countdown

Added: December 21st 2013
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2473
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by