Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Silent Voices: Reveal the Change

Do you like albums packed with special guests? If so, this may well be up your street as Reveal the Change features Sonata Arctica members Henrik Klingenberg and Pasi Kauppinen. Guest guest vocals are courtesy of by Mats Levén [ex. Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen], Tony Kakko [Sonata Arctica], Mike Vescera [ex. Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen, Obsession] and Mike DiMeo [ex. Masterplan, Riot]. Mastering duties are undertaken by Ted Jensen [Bon Jovi, Dream Theater, Megadeth].

There are only seven songs on the album but only one ("Burning Shine") clocks in at less than six minutes long and even that's only by one second! This gives the songs a chance to breathe and meander where they will. Conversely it also allows the lesser songs – and I'm naming "No Turning Back" at this point the opportunity to be a little less focused than required. That said, the brilliant "Through My Prison Walls" which closes the album takes full advantage of its near twelve minute length to be somewhat of a minor classic.

Track Listing:
01. The Fear Of Emptiness
02. No Turning Back
03. Reign Of Terror
04. Faith In Me
05. Black Water
06. Burning Shine
07. Through My Prison Walls

Added: October 8th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2016
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by