Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

SupreMa: Traumatic Scenes

Here's a pleasant surprise. I wasn't expecting much from this one given that SupreMa were a band of whom I knew precisely nothing about. It turns out that that band are from Brasil and have a line-up consisting of Pedro Nascimento (Vocal), Douglas Jen (Guitar, Acoustic, Vocal), Fabio Carito (Bass) and Fernando Castanha (Drums.) They have been around for nearly a decade now and I'd say that this debut record could well give them a chance internationally. It isn't perfect by any means and occasionally seems like power metal by numbers but the band are undoubtedly excellent musicians (the guitars are particularly impressive throughout especially on the opening of "Dark Journey") and in tunes like "Before the End" they display some good songwriting chops which show definite potential. A band to watch out for.

Track Listing:
1 Marks of Time
2 Dark Journey
3 Rising From the Ashes
4 Fury and Rage
5 Visions From the Other Side
6 Burning My Soul
7 Memories
8 Nightmare
9 Before the End
10 Iced Heart
11 Traumatic Scenes

Added: September 24th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 3048
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by