Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Haust: No

Norways's blackened punk rockers Haust return with their latest effort of energetic savagery titled No. The Oslo collective don't mess around here, delivering 9 tracks of noisy mayhem that delivers the manic nature of modern punk rock mixed with a touch of black metal for a sound that's certainly not subtle by any means. The vocals are a mix of ragged screams and croaks, and certainly won't be for everyone, and the riffs & rhythms are basic yet to the point. "Raw Material" and the title track actually contain some memorable melodies and rock hard, while "Into the Night" has some creepy moments and almost hints at what early Mayhem would have sounded like with a healthy punk influence. Overall the non-stop screaming gets a little grating and tends to overpower the music at times, but if you are at all curious to hear what a bunch of Norwegians sound like playing chaotic punk with a touch of cold black metal, give this one a try.

Track Listing
1. Raw Material
2. Swells
3. Let It Die
4. No
5. Into The Night
6. Night
7. Mantra
8. Death Drive
9. Dead of Night

Added: September 22nd 2013
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1606
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by