Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sinner: Touch Of Sin 2

Sinner are an experienced act their beginnings going back to the eighties and for anyone new to the band well here is your opportunity to get hold of some rare Sinner material, that is songs off albums that are no longer available. The majority of this release Touch Of Sin 2 features re-recorded versions of tracks from the German hard rocker's early years, including those from the 1985 release Touch Of Sin hence the title. But it's not all older material as the remaining inclusions are four new tracks "Don't Believe A Word", "Blood On The Sand" and "Heat Of The City" which also adds to the appeal for long-time fans.

Joining bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle) on Touch Of Sin 2 are three guitarists who are Alex Beyrodt (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), Christof Leim (The New Black) and Alex Scholpp (Tarja, Farmer Boys) and also one very capable drummer with Andre Hilgers (Rage). Guests to make an appearance are vocalist David Readman (Voodoo Circle, Pink Cream 69), guitarist Erik Martensson (W.E.T.), vocalist Diego Valdez (Helker) and another guitarist Tom Naumann (ex-Primal Fear).

With a full ensemble of musicians on hand the ten tracks are given a refresher of sorts. Touch Of Sin 2's first track is "Born To Rock" and the band do just that, then next up with no shortage in the guitar stocks there are catchy riffs a plenty as Sinner "Comin' Out Fighting". If you like classic style infectious heavy rockers well Touch Of Sin 2 has a healthy dose, "Germany Rocks" and "Danger Zone" are just what you need. My pick of the new tracks is "Heat Of The City" this upbeat rocker allows the band the freedom to turn up the power and spread their musical wings so to speak.

Sinner's Touch Of Sin 2 is a solid slab of hardened rock containing some of the band's best work.

Track Listing
1. Born To Rock
2. Comin' Out Fighting
3. Bad Girl
4. Knife In My Heart
5. Concrete Jungle
6. Don't Believe A Word
7. Shout
8. Germany Rocks
9. Danger Zone
10. Emerald
11. Blood On The Sand
12. Lost In A Minute
13. Masquerade
14. Heat Of The City

Added: September 1st 2013
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2559
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by