Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Shotgun Rodeo: Guilty as Charged

Espen Bjøru - Vocals, Don Shrediablo - Guitars, Vic Evil - Drums, Sindre Marstad – Bass are the members of Norwegian metal band Shotgun Rodeo and Guilty as Charged is their latest EP. The whole thing is pretty old school thrash with scorching guitar solos and vocals in which the words can actually be heard – which makes a welcome change. Lyrically we aren't dealing with anything new hence, "Trapped in the City of Snakes where there's no one to trust and no one to blame", but that is not to say that there isn't the sense of potential here because there certainly is and I look forward to hearing a full album from the band.

Track Listing:

  1. Sweet Poison
  2. City of Snakes
  3. Chaos Effects
  4. Riding the Bullet
  5. Darkest Domain
  6. Guilty as Charged

Added: August 29th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band @ Reverbnation
Hits: 1813
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by