Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Fueled by Fire: Trapped in Perdition

There was a time when you saw the Napalm Records imprint that you were fairly certain that you were about to enter the realms of either female fronted symphonic metal or Euro power metal. These days their repertoire is much broader and as if to prove a point here come Fueled by Fire and their thrash tendencies (I believe Noiseart Records are handling North America duties for this one.)

Initially I was thinking that Trapped in Perdition was somewhat plodding and generic and indeed to some extent it is but thanks to the excellent neoclassical guitar work of Chris Monroy Fueled by Fire are not merely regurgitating all the same old genre clichés. Equally there isn't too much pushing of the envelope here and there should be a nice little niche audience in the underground scene for this one.

Track Listing:
  1. Catastrophe (Club Radio Single)
  2. Suffering Entities
  3. Forsaken Deity
  4. Profane Path
  5. Defaced Mortality
  6. Rotten Creation
  7. Pharmaceutical Examination
  8. Symbolic Slaying
  9. Obliteration
  10. Abeyant Future (Outro)
  11. Depiction of Demise

Added: August 20th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1870
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by