Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Black Water Rising: Pissed and Driven

This is a fairly pleasant surprise from Black Water Rising as I didn't enjoy my last taste of Black Water Rising. With a title such as Pissed and Driven one could have legitimately thought that this would have been as much fun as the proverbial trip to the dentist. Thanks to some more than decent tunes such as "Dance With the Devil" and "Along for the Ride" is worth paying attention to if you feel the urge to let some big riffs into your life. The addition of new guitarist Dennis Kimak seems to have been the catalyst to this being much better than their previous stuff. Concise yet meaningful solos appear to be his thing and this is the record which could propel the band forward a few steps. In other news, the artwork is fantastic.

Track Listing:
1. Show No Mercy
2. Last Man Standing
3. Pissed and Driven
4. Dance With The Devil
5. Along for the Ride
6. Fire It Up
7. All Gone
8. The Allure of Self Destruction
9. Broken Man
10. We Are the Authority

Added: July 27th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1942
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by