Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

To the Pain: To the Pain

To the Pain (John Intagliata (Vocals,)Steve Shaver (Lead Guitar,)Jeremy Lustig (Bass Guitar), Mark Trojanoski (Rhythm Guitar), and Jimmy Klimatas (Drums))have produced their debut album after a writing session which took the best part of nine months. They have produced ,in many ways –especially in the mazy guitar runs a hybrid of old school metal crossed with a more modern, more brutal sound. The main issue is, as is so very often the case these days, that very little sticks with the listener after the album has finished. There's not a single track that stands out and says, "Play me repeatedly, I'm great!" Energy-wise the band seems to have loads and I imagine they will be worth watching in a live setting.

Track Listing:
  1. For the People, Buy the People
  2. Silent Horror
  3. City of Flames
  4. The Smell of Sulfur/ Rise of the Demons
  5. Fuel Injected Nightmare
  6. Blood Revolution

Added: July 27th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1801
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by