Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

iamthemorning: iamthemorning

iamthemorning are Russian and this is the remastered version of their debut album. They are currently in the process of funding their second album through the crowdsourcing website Kickstarter and in a world of utter crap dominating the charts and radio waves they present proper, soulful music played by sentient beings. There are shades of Tori Amos, Bjork and Kate Bush all over this beautiful album and whilst I can't stand Bjork somehow iamthemorning have a quirky yet mournful style which makes this a terrific record.

It needs to be played from beginning to end as the rhythms and front woman Marjana Moleskine's gorgeous voice mix together to make an aural journey which could easily set one off writing about transcendental journeys and other such rubbish. This is a wonderful debut album from a duo who could really go places.

Track Listing:
  1. [intermission1]
  2. Inside
  3. Burn
  4. [intermission II]
  5. Weather changing
  6. [intermission III]
  7. Scotland
  8. Touching II
  9. [intermission IV]
  10. Monsters
  11. Serenade
  12. [intermission V]
  13. Would this be
  14. [intermission VI]
  16. [intermission VII
  17. afis

Added: July 15th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 2639
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by