Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Indicco: Karmalion

The first thing to notice is how much the cover invites comparisons to the most recent pride of Lions album Immortal. Seriously, next thing you'll be telling me that there's a Survivor connection on Karmalion. Oh bugger…there is, Jimi Jamison is on the album but the cover is way beyond homage and pushes towards plagiarism. In other fairly unbelievable news the band's lead vocalist is called Indigo Balboa! The cover issue is a shame as Karmalion has some very fine songs on it and when the golden-throated Jamison takes over the vocals the album reaches a pretty high plain.

Jamison isn't the only name on the credit list. It would be remarkably difficult to make a duff album when Mark Spiro and Tim Pierce are available for selection and Karmalion is far from a duffer. From the mid-paced "All About You" which burrows into your brain and won't let go to the more poptastic "Feel No Shame" this is a more than solid melodic rock record which doesn't deserve to get lost in the myriad of genre releases.

Track Listing:
01) Crying (4:20) Music: Paco Cerezo, Indigo Balboa / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo
02) Days Of Wine And Roses (3:30) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo, Jimi Jamison
03) All About You (4:41) Music: Mark Spiro, Steve Rosen / Lyrics: M. Spiro
04) Wrong (4:14) Music: Bobby Huff, I. Balboa / Lyrics: B. Huff, I. Balboa
05) Feel So Good (4:00) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo
06) The Voice Of The Wind (3:57) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo
07) Leaving Me (4:12) Music: M. Spiro / Lyrics: M. Spiro
08) Grateful (1:16) Music: P. Cerezo
09) Moonlight (3:52) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo
10) Ride The Wave (4:22) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa, / Lyrics: I. Balboa, P. Cerezo
11) Feel No Shame (3:39) Music: P. Cerezo, I. Balboa / Lyrics: M. Spiro, I. Balboa, P. Cerezo

Added: June 22nd 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1881
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by