Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

TWiNGiANT: Sin Nombre

Wasting little time in following their debut release Mass Driver, sludge meisters TWiNGiANT return with a suitably punchy EP Sin Nombre. Vocalist Jarrod has upped his growling intensity, blasting through the thick wall of guitars known as "Cloaked In Black", while "Fossilized" illustrates a more melody based approach to the throbbing riffs. As ever with the TG, first impressions suggest more bulldoze than beauty, but repeat visits reveal cunning shots of skill over scathing. A clever, rare mix that makes "Pelisneros" and "La Haine" ravishingly exciting as you become more familiar with them. Add to that an interesting spoken word section on the aforementioned "Pelisneros" and this would appear to be a young band growing in confidence and ability.

Doubly massive indeed!

Track Listing
1. Fossilized
2. Pelisneros
3. La Haine
4. Cloaked In Black
5. Ricky X RIP

Added: May 26th 2013
Reviewer: Steven Reid
Related Link: TWiNGiANT on ReverbNation
Hits: 1550
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by