Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Swarm Of The Lotus: When White Becomes Black

It does weird things to my brain. It does weird things to my brain. It does weird things to my brain. It does weird things to my brain. All work and no play.

Sammy hit the kill switch and the whole machine sputtered like a golddarn dream deferred. What happened next was the slow muttering gurgling of an empty belly that'd spent too many hours in some dank subway stairwell feeding itself bug dope through through the teeth in the veins. Without a doubt it burn like uranium being shot straight up your nose like one of those funny vacuum tubes they use at banks to take your money and never give it back. Mortgage. The noise burned a hole right into the solar universe never to return, begging for mercy and a fifteen dollar sandwich.

He couldn't handle it so he staggered out onto the street where a gaggle of smokers had gathered to do their best to suck sweet nicotine into the one orifice that would allow all the blackened sickness to travel straight to the brain. But at three in the morning and in the cold it was all a nada and a nada and a nada and the girl turned out to be a nada too so he turned up his collar and made his way home. He was volatile now, volatile as a snake left out in the sun to rot and warp and fork its tongue into three sides.

And he watched and the embers glistened as he turned down the alleyway that would not lead him home and both the El and the subway roared from beyond just like the freight coming down the track toward the center of his heart. What more could you want? What more could you want? What more could you want? That was what we could not have. That was what we could not have. Call it sleeping truth. Call it sleeping truth or call it nothing at all.


Track Listing:
1. Cherry Chocolate Salamander (3:17)
2. Committed To Ash (5:13)
3. Strength Of Inner Eyes (6:01)
4. Volatile (2:12)
5. From Embers (5:30)
6. Seeing Truth (5:16)
7. Serpent Within (2:02)
8. An Ocean Of Fire (5:20)
9. Episode Infinity (4:20)
10. Burn Autumn Burn (4:31)
11. Stained Glass Oubilette (7:55)
Total Time: 51:06

Added: June 2nd 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2699
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

İ 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content İ Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by