Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sanctium: Sanctium

Featuring Chris Lahoud on vocals, David Pietersz on drums, Mat Sorrensen (ex Infernal Method) and Anthony Delvecchio (formerly of Switchblade) on guitars and Karl Ebing (Myraeth) on bass, Sanctium hail from Australia with this eponymous release marking their full length debut. A diverse mix of sounds and styles there is something here that will appeal to those who enjoy their metal sprinkled with a dose of prog, melodic and death influences. Brutal riffs and vocals are countered with some heavy duty atmospheric interludes and numerous changes of tempo and pace with the overall result being an onslaught of modern metal aggression. The growling vocals veer a little close to comedic at times and a consistent 'clean' approach would potentially be a shift in the right direction and less dated but this is a decent enough debut, suggesting that as far as our Antipodean cousins are concerned then metal is in safe hands.

Track List:-
1. Invoke (5:02)
2. Ossuary (1:34)
3. Intent to Maim (5:27)
4. A Vile Mind (6:52)
5. No Raison D'Ítre (5:48)
6. Aether (1:45)
7. The Black Gate (5:20)
8. Enslaved (10:44)

Added: March 14th 2013
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: Facebook page
Hits: 1532
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by