Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Septicflesh: Mystic Places Of Dawn (reissue)

I once knew a girl called Dawn and I have to admit I never got to see her mystic places, not for the want of trying though. Septicflesh however take you into their world of Symphonic Black Metal and hook you into it with a feverish ferocity. The self proclaimed 'New Masters Of Darkness' sees these Greek Metal Monoliths deliver a wall of brutality. Furious guitar solos spring up within the meandering orchestral/keyboard flurries. With some lung drying vocals throughout it does hold a subversive Classic feel to proceedings.

If your love is for European Black Symphonic Metal which could darken any sunlit day then the latest re-vamped offering with bonus tracks from Septicflesh should be welcomed to your crypt…..Now where did I put Dawn's phone number?

Track Listing
1. Mystic Places of Dawn
2. Pale Beauty of the Past
3. Return to Carthage
4. Crescent Moon
5. Chasing the Chimera
6. The Underwater Garden
7. Behind the Iron Mask
8. (Morpheus) The Dreamlord
9. Mythos (Part 1: Elegy – Part 2: Time Unbounded)
10. Erebus (bonus track)
11. Another Reality (bonus track)
12. Temple of the Lost Race (bonus track)
13. Setting of the Two Suns (bonus track)

Added: February 22nd 2013
Reviewer: Mark Davies
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1560
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by