Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Ryder, Mitch: Live at Rockpalast 1979 & 2004

Mitch Ryder and his Detroit Wheels were one of my favorite bands growing up in Cleveland, before my introduction to progressive rock. So I was happy to get this 3 CD set to enjoy for years to come. Searching through my Ryder collection I did not find any live copies of these tracks, so that only added to my joy.

Ryder and his band's had so many top ten hits beginning with "Sock It To Me, Baby", in (1967). Remember "Jenny Take a Ride", "Devil With A Blue Dress On/Good Golly Miss Molly", and many more included here with a live audience showing their appreciation and enthusiasm, making these discs not just historic moments in rock history, but treasures of one of rock music's Golden Ages.

If you are a fan like me, you will cherish this among your Ryder collection. If not, buy this, sit back and enjoy a piece of rock history and some of the most energetic rock and roll ever made. Guaranteed to pick up your mood and put you on the road to happiness.

Track Listing:

CD 1 - Grugahalle Essen, Germany, October 6th/7th 1979

01. Long Hard Road (6:17)
02. War (8:28)
03. Nice 'n' Easy (6:56)
04. CC Rider/Jenny Take A Ride (4:13)
05. Ain't Nobody White (Can Sing The Blues) (8:32)
06. Devil With A Blue Dress On/Good Golly Miss Molly (3:51)
07. Liberty (5:15)
08. Dance Ourselves To Death (9:04)
09. Wicked Messenger (3:30)
10. Rock 'n' Roll (7:20)
11. Tough Kid (5:39)
12. True Love (7:07)
13. Soul Kitchen (11:56)

CD 2 - Burg Satzvey, Germany, February 27th 2004

01. Yeah, You Right (6:42)
02. From A Buick 6 (5:00)
03. Everybody Loses (5:05)
04. True Love (7:33)
05. The Porch (3:47)
06. Ain't Nobody White (Can Sing The Blues) (6:04)
07. CC Rider/Jenny Take A Ride (4:19)
08. Rock 'n' Roll (6:15)
09. Freezin' In Hell (8:40)
10. Subterranean Homesick Blues (6:17)
11. The Terrorist (4:57)

CD 3 - Burg Satzvey, Germany, February 27th 2004

01. Red Scar Eyes (11:42)
02. Devil With A Blue Dress On (4:30)
03. Heart Of Stone (11:47)
04. Gimme Shelter (13:35)
05. It Wasn't Me (6:38)
06. Bass Intro/Little Wing (2:30)
07. Soul Kitchen (13:01)

Added: January 23rd 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 1742
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by