Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Wingfield, Mark, and Kevin Kastning: An Illustrated Silence

'An Illustrated Silence', is the latest album from expert musicians, Mark Wingfield, on electric guitar, and samples, and Kevin Kastning, on 14-String contraguitar, 12-string extended baritone guitar, classical guitar, and fretless guitar.

This is a wonderful album full of subtle and light instrumental mood themes on guitar. The two guitar professionals that come together on this collaboration fill the room with light and sound that will at times bend and at others sooth your ears as new and interesting sounds drift through the air.

Track Listing:

1 Tramontane I
2 A Dark Unscathed
3 Distant Call of Knowing
4 Sonata in November
5 Ultima Thule No.1
6 Tramontane II
7 Arc of Nameless Distance
8 Soundlessly Drawn
9 Under the Same Blanket of Night
10 Ultima Thule No.2
11 Now Bounded; Now Immeasurable
12 An Unseen Turn of Step
13 An Obverse Unknown
14 Suspect Surge Manifest
15 Ultima Thule No.3
16 Alternately Stone and Star
17 The Hours of Gesture

Added: January 22nd 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 2253
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by