Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Nem-Q: 301.81

Nem-Q is a progressive rock/metal band founded in August 2004 in the Netherlands. The band is made up of Paul Sieben, on vocals and guitar; Mark Reijven, on guitar; Henri van Zelst, on bass; Dennis Renders, on keyboards and backing vocals; and Twan Bakker, on drums and percussion.

'301.81' is their second full length album after 'Opportunities of Tomorrow', which was released in May of 2007.

This is original and interesting music set within the concept of human mental and emotional change, often within an institutional setting. The artwork helps reinforce the images described in the lyrical content. The guitar work is especially powerful and original, but it's the keyboards that really help add the fine sheen to these tracks. Interesting and original. A new sound amid the multitude of bands in the progressive/metal genre.

Track Listing:

1. Suburbia
2. Oracle
3. Terra Forma
4. World in Progress
5. Perspective part a: Utopia
6. Perspective part b: Reality
7. Perspective part c: Critical Mass
8. Asylum
9. Adrian
10. Analysis
11. 301.81
12. Comfort Zone

Added: January 22nd 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 1848
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by